The Healing Benefits of a Lemon Ginger Blast

We are so fortunate to have so many tools of healing our bodies right in our very communities at a low cost.  My comparison is too the epic proportions of individuals relying on the drug companies to take care of us.  There are many things we can do as a whole to become self sufficient and self reliant. My part in this whole is to share what has worked for me. Below is a recipe that I would love to share with you today in the hopes that you might take your next step to true health. 

Note: My sincere hope is that you will seek out fresh, organic produce from a local farmer when possible because the benefits will be superior for your body and the global healing/transformation.  With all my compassion for this world, Dodhisattva

 

Lemon Ginger Blast (Inspired by Lou Corona)

Beginner Version

2 Organic Lemons (leave peels on if Organic)

2 Organic Apples

1 Large or 2 Medium Organic Cucumbers, sometimes I get the persian cucumbers that are smaller from my local market that fit right through the juicer!

1 inch of Organic Ginger Root

1 pinch of Cayenne Pepper

 

This drink will wash the system. It will help to clean the blood, improve circulation, digestion and skin tone and is a super anti-oxidant.  I recommend this as your morning tonic.  The ADVANCED version would include any one or all of these greens: 

A handful of Organic Dandelion Greens -cleans the blood, immunity, strengthens liver and kidneys.

A handful of Organic Carrot Tops (the green leaves)-strengthen’s kidneys

A handful of Organic Parsley- benefits kidneys, anemia, digestion, hormone balance

 

If you are new to juicing I would be happy  to let you know what  juice machine works the best. I have used a variety of them through the years. Please leave me a comment.

Health is Wealth!

Categories: Cleansing, Detoxifying, fresh pressed juice | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Healing Benefits of a Lemon Ginger Blast

  1. viswaja

    Hi
    I am vish .Please let me know the best juicer .
    Thanks
    Viswaja

  2. Doris

    I have been doing the lemon ginger blast for quite sometime. I use habanero peppers, tumeric, and cilantro, haven’t tried the dandelion yet, but I wii. I know it’s good for the liver. To anyone out there who has health issues this juice is a must! I also add garlic when I don’t use peppers. I have lost 40 pounds. I was diagnosed with RA over 27 years ago.I am 64 years old and I have always believed in alternative therapies. This juice keeps inflammatiob in check I sleep better. Get rid of inflammation get rid of pain. See Lou Corona’s video for complete recipe

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

